Complete Eufy cameras noob here!

Good afternoon all, I am a Eufy smart vacuum owner and love Anker!

Additionally, I am Arlo owner of a Arlo Ultra 4K camera system for the last 18 months or so but I think I am just about fed up with Arlo.

I am huge Apple HomeKit user and like everything I read about Eufy and HomeKit.

I want to replace my existing Arlo Ultra 4K 2 camera and audio doorbell system.

What is the best Eufy cameras I can mount on the outside of my house also I would love, love if they were Apple Homekit comp with Secure video too!!! I have been reading about the Eufy cameras for the last couple days online but I am bit confused about the Eufy 2 cameras and Eufy 2c cameras.

On my must have list I am not sure if local storage is a must but the highest on my list is Apple Homekit and a very happy bonus would be Apple HomeKit secure video as well!

Thanks in advance everyone for your time!

r/
Jonathan

I‘m an ex Arlo user too.
There‘re a few things you wan‘t have after you changed to Eufy:

• The Arlo Ultra has a better image quality.
  • at the moment, no shedule with geofencing
  • no notification with sreenshot (should come soon)

What you get:

• way cheaper system
  • much better sound quality
  • faster system! Way faster in my opinion!
  • no monthly fee
  • local storage
  • Apple HSV (Cam 2 and 2C)

There are more things positiv and maybe negativ but I can say that I sold my Arlo system after just 2 days! :smile::+1:

1 Like

To add to your list, you also get:

• Bugs in the software that are never addressed.
• Promised HomeKit support that never arrives.
• The worst customer care you could imagine.
• Half baked features, (please see geofencing).
• Typos throughout the app.

1 Like

Don‘t worry about that. He has Arlos and is used to these things :smile::wink:

2 Likes

Thats correct, I am used to unaddressed issues with Arlo where they typically take weeks/months to fix issues they cause.