Recording independent of notifications

I’m new to Eufy, but quite familiar with surveillance systems. Is there a way to tell the Eufy Pro camera system to record clips whenever motion criteria are met, but only send notifications when motion occurs within specific areas of the FOV? In other words, I want to be able to define one set of criteria for recording, and another set of criteria for notifications. This is fairly standard in other surveillance systems I’ve used, but I’m not seeing how to do this in Eufy. If you set up Areas in the motion detection criteria, does that only affect notifications or does it also impact when a clip gets recorded?

Eufy arnt very good at listening to what customers really want :frowning:

The activity zones provide an area that the cameras will only record when there is motion in that area. This same area will send notifications to you when motion is detected and automatically record for an amount of time determined by your settings.

There is no way to say
“record and notify me if motion in zone 1
but
only record if motion in zone 2”

The system is slightly basic in that respect but in other ways these work a millions times better than others on the market, especially in video playback and live feed.

1 Like